Skip to content

Celebrate the 2016 Irma Black Award & Cook Prize!

May 16, 2016

Irma Black Award and Cook Prize Ceremony 5_19_2016

Join us at Bank Street on Thursday, May 19 to celebrate the 2016 Irma Black Award and Cook Prize winners and honor books! We are delighted that KidLitTV will once again be livestreaming the ceremony so classrooms near and far can join in the fun!

Scott Magoon, illustrator of the 2013 Irma Black Award winner Big Mean Mike, is this year’s keynote speaker. Mara Rockcliff, Laurie Wallmark, Lisa Schnell, and Anne Vittur Kennedy will all be on hand to celebrate. We are looking forward to a fantastic morning!

Register here to join us in person or watch the fun live at KidLitTV beginning at 9:30am.

For more on this year’s awards, check out ‘Jon Agee and Mara Rockcliff Win Prestigious Bank Street Awards‘ in School Library Journal.

Congratulations to this year’s winners and honor books and many thanks to School Library Journal and KidLitTV for their continued support 🙂


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: